Have you lost a friend or family member who had a Facebook account before their demise? Options to delete a Facebook deceased persons account is now available. You can let Facebook know about the deceased Facebook account by filling out a form.
If you have lost your loved one, you can either memorize their account or contact Facebook so they can delete that account. This post explains how to delete Facebook account of a deceased person permanently from Facebook. Let’s keep the ball rolling!!!
- How to Link & Unlink Instagram Account With Facebook
- How to Deactivate Facebook Account Temporarily
- Delete Facebook Page Permanently
How to permanently delete a deceased person’s Facebook account
- Click on the question mark (‘?’) in the right hand corner of the page,
- Click on ‘Help Center’, you will be taken to Facebook Help Centre,
- On the search box, type ‘deceased user delete’
- Then choose ‘memorialize’ or ‘delete’ account.
To request the removal of your loved ones account from Facebook, follow this link: https://web.facebook.com/help/contact/228813257197480?_rdc=1&_rdr
Facebook requires you to fill out an online form and upload documentation.
Learn more Facebook Tips:
What happens when you remove or delete a deceased Facebook account
- Facebook delays deletion a few days after you request for deceased Facebook account deletion.
- You can’t regain access once it’s deleted.
- It may take up to 90 days to delete data stored in backup systems. Deceased info isn’t accessible on Facebook during this time.
- Copies of some material (example: log records) may remain in Facebook database but are disassociated from personal identifiers.
- Some things aren’t stored in deceased account. For example, a deceased friend may still have messages from the deceased after account deletion.
If you see an account on Facebook that belongs to someone who’s passed away, you can report it to Facebook through the link in this article for memorialization. If you’re an immediate family member of that person, you can request the account be removed entirely from Facebook. Please let others know it is possible to memorize and to delete a deceased person Facebook account by sharing this article. Thank you!!!
We believe and hope that this post was helpful to you, kindly show your support by sharing it with your families, friends, acquaintances, and relatives who might be in a dire need of this help-guide via Facebook, Twitter, as well as on Instagram platform using the social buttons on this page.
Copyright And Warning: Published contents (posts and media) on this blog may not be reproduced, redistributed, republished either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment from the Gist9ja administrator.
The blog posts and other contents on this blog is written and published with good intentions. If you own any of the content and believe that your copyright was violated or infringed, please ensure you contact us via [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] / [admin(at)gist9ja.com] to file a complaint and actions will be taken with an immediate effect.